Divisions and Personnel
The Police Department is committed to protecting the rights, safety, and property of the citizens and visitors of the Village of Grafton.

The Department includes two divisions:
The Department is composed of the following personnel:
  • 22 sworn officers
  • One administrative assistant
  • Six full-time dispatchers
  • One part-time dispatcher
The Grafton Police Department is equipped with a 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year Communications Center and lobby.

Dispatchers have the following responsibilities:
  • Answering all emergency and non-emergency calls
  • Dispatching fire, rescue, and police
  • Performing necessary clerical tasks
  • Greeting visitors at the Department